Blue K Safari receives ‘Best Fishing Safari of the Year 2018’

Blue K Safari receives ‘Best Fishing Safari of the Year 2018’

The fourth edition of Maldives Boating Awards concluded on Sunday evening with 27 different awards given to winners.

The event was attended by Economic Minister Fayyaz Ismail, Home Minister Imran Abdulla and Tourism Minister Ali Waheed.

The winners in various boating award categories included;


  1. Bunker and Fuel Supply Award – Hawks Private Limited
  2. Best Liveaboard for Yachts Award – Leo (safari vessel) of Ref Cool and Travels
  3. Best Surf Safari Award – Horizon 2
  4. Most Preferred Marine Equipment Award – Blue Marine
  5. Most Preferred Marine Paint Award – Seagull Marine Paint
  6. Most Preferred Marine Engine Award – Yamaha (brand) distributed by Alia Investment
  7. Best Diving Safari Award – Blue K Safari
  8. Best Crew Award – Marseille Star
  9. Captain of the Year Award – Mohamed Naseer of Horizon 3
  10. Best Boat Design Award – Scuba Spa Young
  11. Best Fiber Production Award (between 5 feet and 26 feet) – Concira
  12. Best Fiber Production Award (between 27 feet and 40 feet) – Al Shali Marine
  13. Best Fiber Production Award (between 26 feet and 40 feet) – Dive Craft Cruiser
  14. Most Preferred Marine Engineering Service Award – VAMCO
  15. Most Preferred Dockyard Slipway Award – Al Shali Marine
  16. Best Liveaboard Yacht Builders Award – Water Line Maldives
  17. Liveaboard Travel and Tour Operator Award – Maldives Holiday Collections
  18. Most Preferred Marine Engine Award – Yamaha Marine
  19. Marine Generator Award – Soul Diesel
  20. Most Preferred Insurance Award – Allied Insurance
  21. Best Dive Guide Award – Fathhulla Ahmed of Dune Maldives
  22. Special Marine Industry of the Year – Maldives Marine Expo
  23. Boating Personality Award – Ismail Hameed
  24. Surf Guide Award – Ahmed Mauroof of Perfect Travel Maldives


Apart from this, additional awards were given to Liveaboards Association of Maldives’ (LAM) founders, Abdulla Ismail of Sailing Tourist, Shiham Solah of Voyagers, Moosa Rasheed of IMO Travels.

In addition, Mukhthar Hassan from Muni Travel, Ahmed Afrah of Moving International, Ismail Hameed and Mohamed Ignaz Ali of Floating Asia, Ibrahim Shahid of Blue K Safari, Yoosuf Riffath of Capital Tours and Travel and Mohamed Shahid of Honors Holidays received awards during the ceremony as well.

Most of these awards were presented by Tourism Minister Mr. Ali Waheed.

Share Now!